2024 had two changes from the previous revision, which were that Trustee Keiswetter will take the place of Trustee Shorter on the Foundation Committee, and that standing meetings for the Personnel Committee have been reserved for the year on the third Thursday of each month at 4 p.m.

7. ADOPTION OF RULES

It was moved by Trustee Rasmussen and supported by Trustees Shorter and Kring that the Roberts Rules of Order, as revised, be adopted to govern the proceedings of the North Central Michigan College Board of Trustees, and that the bylaws, including the rules to govern the Board of Trustees meetings, be adopted and continue to be followed.

AYES: Trustees Etienne, Fought, Kring, Rasmussen, Shirilla, and Shorter

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Trustee Keiswetter

8. ESTABLISHMENT OF REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE (2023-2024)

It was moved by Trustee Shorter and supported by Trustee Etienne that the Regular Board Meetings of the North Central Michigan College Board of Trustees be held at 4 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month, in Conference Rooms 1 and 2 of the Library/Conference Center, unless otherwise noted.

AYES: Trustees Etienne, Fought, Kring, Rasmussen, Shirilla, and Shorter

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Trustee Keiswetter

9. ESTABLISHMENT OF DEPOSITORIES

The following PREAMBLE and RESOLUTION were offered by Trustee Fought and supported by Trustee Kring:

"WHEREAS, there will, hereafter from time to time, come into the hands of Trustee Fought, Treasurer of North Central Michigan College, certain public monies belonging to said North Central Michigan College, and

WHEREAS, it is incumbent upon the Board of Trustees of the said North Central Michigan College to provide by resolution for the deposit of all public monies including tax monies

ABSENT: Trustee Keiswetter

10. ESTABLISHMENT OF PROCEDURES FOR DISBURSEMENT OF FUNDS.

11. UNSCHEDULED PUBLIC COMMENT

None

11. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was declared adjourned at 4:10 p.m.

AYES: Trustees Etienne, Fought, Kring, Rasmussen, Shirilla, and Shorter

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Trustee Keiswetter

Secretary of the second of the

/S/ Melissa Keiswetter, Secretary

/S/ Dan Rasmussen, Chairman